The 150th Open Championship tee times: First round groups confirmed for day one at St Andrews


he 150th Open Championship gets underway on Thursday morning as the final major of the year begins at St Andrews.

It’s already been a memorable start to the week at the Home of Golf, with Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player and Lee Trevino among those involved in celebrations on Monday.

Paul Lawrie has the honour of hitting the opening tee shot of the tournament at 6:35am BST on Thursday to get things up and running, before the other 155 players in the field begin their opening rounds over the following ten hours.

Tommy Fleetwood and Francesco Molinari are back together again, four years on from their Ryder Cup heroics, as they are grouped together with Justin Rose. The trio of Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele are sure to attract plenty of attention at St Andrews when they tee off at 9:58am.

In the afternoon, Scottie Scheffler gets his bid for a second major title of the year underway alongside Tyrell Hatton and Joaquin Niemann.

There is also the small matter of Tiger Woods, on his favourite golf course in the world. He plays with US Open champion Matt Fitzpatrick and Max Homa for the first two rounds.

Here’s a full list of the first-round tee times…

0635 Paul Lawrie, Webb Simpson, Min Woo Lee

0646 Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ben Campbell, Barclay Brown

0657 Dean Burmester, Chan Kim, Brandon Wu

0708 Ian Poulter, Jamie Donaldson, Guido Migliozzi

0719 Garrick Higgo, MinKyu Kim, Ashley Chesters

0730 Phil Mickelson, Lucas Herbert, Kurt Kitayama

0741 Patrick Reed, Tom Hoge, JooHyung Kim

0752 John Daly, Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Tringale

0803 Cameron Smith, Brooks Koepka, Seamus Power

0814 Francesco Molinari, Tommy Fleetwood, Justin Rose

Francesco Molinari and Tommy Fleetwood starred at the 2018 Ryder Cup

/ AFP via Getty Images

0825 Cameron Young, Kyoung Hoon Lee, Robert MacIntyre

0836 Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Corey Conners

0847 Brian Harman, Pablo Larrazabal, Danny Willett

0903 Stephen Dodd, JT Poston, Lee Westwood

0914 Sepp Straka, Luke List, Justin De Los Santos

0925 Ernie Els, Adri Arnaus, Brad Kennedy

0936 Mackenzie Hughes, Scott Vincent, Victor Perez

0947 Jason Kokrak, Nicolai Hojgaard, Sihwan Kim

0958 Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele

Rory McIlroy missed the 2015 Open at St Andrews due to a football injury

/ AFP via Getty Images

1009 Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas, Victor Hovland

1020 Will Zalatoris, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau

1031 Kevin Kisner, Chris Kirk, Takumi Kanaya

1042 Dylan Frittelli, Trey Mullinax, Matthew Jordan

1053 Anthony Quayle, Zander Lombard, John Parry

1104 Thomas Detry, Richard Mansell, Marco Penge

1115 Alexander Bjork, Oliver Farr, Matt Ford

1136 Mark Calcavecchia, Ryan Fox, Jediah Morgan

1147 Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Bernd Wiesberger, Sam Bairstow

1158 Adrian Meronk, Haotong Li, Marcus Armitage

1209 Thriston Lawrence, Fabrizio Zanotti, Alex Wrigley

1220 Aaron Wise, Si Woo Kim, Sam Horsfield

1231 Talor Gooch, Shaun Norris, Wyndham Clark

1242 Henrik Stenson, Russell Henley, Aldrich Potgieter

1253 Stewart Cink, Sergio Garcia, Aaron Jarvis

Sergio Garcia is one of the LIV players competing this week

/ Action Images via Reuters

1304 Sungjae Im, Paul Casey, Gary Woodland

1315 Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman

1326 Scottie Scheffler, Joaquin Niemann, Tyrrell Hatton

1337 Darren Clarke, Richard Bland, Filippo Celli

1348 Kevin Na, Kazuki Higa, Erik van Rooyen

1404 David Duval, Justin Harding, Jordan Smith

1415 Shugo Imahira, Jason Scrivener, David Law

1426 Abraham Ancer, Yuto Katsuragawa, Emiliano Grillo

1437 Louis Oosthuizen, Harris English, Keita Nakajima

1448 Padraig Harrington, Thomas Pieters, Keith Mitchell

1449 Tiger Woods, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa

Tiger Woods won the Open at St Andrews in 2000 and 2005


1510 Jordan Spieth, Jon Rahm, Harold Varner III

1521 Patrick Cantlay, Sam Burns, Mito Pereira

1532 Keegan Bradley, Sebastian Munoz, Sahith Theegala

1543 Laurie Canter, Dimitrios Papadatos, Matthew Griffin

1554 John Catlin, Jamie Rutherford, David Carey

1605 Mingyu Cho, Jorge Fernandez Valdes, Robert Dinwiddie

1616 Lars Van Meijel, Jack Floydd, Ronan Mullarney

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.